Introducing Karmic Astrology

Spooky Hallo ween Party-2 copy
Welcome back to That’s What Pea Said

Over the next couple of weeks, I’m going to be discussing a number of topics which relate to Karmic energies and Karmic Astrology. In order to give you an understanding beforehand, I thought I’d share a brief introduction to this slightly obscure, yet ancient area of Astrology and understanding astrological charts…

It may appear to be overwhelming at first glance, but once you’ve got your head around the basics, it’s much easier to simplify and apply to your own readings and astrological understandings. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask in the comments. 

Karma is a term often used when an individual believes that somebody who has done wrong, will be subject to a wrong-doing towards them as a consequence of their bad behaviour.

Karmic Astrology is a branch of astrology which is based on the concept of the cycle of rebirth and the law of cause and effect. Furthermore, Karmic Astrology believes that an individuals horoscope can help recognise and illustrate the effects/consequences of past actions within the present life and how present karma may affect an individuals future life. This can be quite interesting when seeking personal development.

Karmic Astrology is a very spiritual and as expected, believes that past experiences plays the greatest role in shaping our present and future. Understanding Karmic Astrology allows us a greater understanding of astrological charts and can be beneficial when making significant life changes or looking for answers.

When applying a Karmic approach to understanding your astrological chart, you will need to focus on the importance of the Fourth, Eighth and Twelfth houses which are associated with the the water element.

It’s believed that the Eighth House reveals past Karma, the Fourth House reveals present Karma and the Twelfth House reveals future Karma. Pluto, the ruler of the Eighth house in conjunction with Scorpio are thought to reveal the nature of the past Karma. The Imum Coeli (the cusp of the Fourth House) is thought to illustrate the nature of the tasks and individual will have to face within their present life.

Karmic Astrology believes there is great significance to the Moon and Saturn. Saturn is often referred to as ‘Lord of Karma’… It’s also believed that the Moon’s Nodes play an important role in Karmic Astrology.

The Moons South Node represents our Karmic ancestry – these themes may be familiar to us.

The Moons North Node represents our Karmic aim within our present life – these revelations may cause a great feeling of anxiety, because this cannot be influenced by our past experiences.

Understanding Karmic energies allows you to have a healthy perspective and outlook on life. Over the next few weeks, I will be developing this post future to discuss Karmic relationships; Karmic cleanses and Karmic resets. I feel having this understanding is beneficial when trying to be mindful of a situation and when looking for ways to instigate personal development.  I hope you find this beneficial and motivation too.

Thanks for reading…

pixee pea
pixee xo

twitter | instagram


One thought on “Introducing Karmic Astrology

  1. I have never heard of this before so it blew my mind quite a bit! I always loved looking at my horoscope but I never took it very seriously. I’m looking forward to reading more on this – thank you for sharing!!


Comments are closed.